Description
The Regal PR504 is a four-zone lift chair for a medium/large user, with heat that starts at the shoulders and runs toward the feet.
Golden Technologies no longer lists this model in its current Canadian line-up. Ask us about remaining stock or the current replacement.
Who is it for?
- Someone up to 400 lbs (181 kg) who wants the footrest, back, headrest and lumbar on their own controls.
- Not a Twilight chair. There is no ZG+ tilt on this model.
- Not if you need vibrating massage in the base price. That is an option. HeatWave itself is standard.
- Golden Canada does not list the Regal on its current lift-chair page. This model is not offered as a current chair.
Will the Regal fit?
- Width between the arms: 23" (584 mm). Seat depth: 22.5" (572 mm). Seat height: 20.5" (521 mm).
- Back height: 33" (838 mm). Overall width: 40" (1016 mm). Overall height: 48" (1219 mm).
- Leave 22" (559 mm) behind the chair for a full recline.
- Golden does not print a user-height range or a doorway size. The back is removable on a bracket.
- Unsure? Book a free home assessment.
Use and care limits
- Four zones only: footrest, back, headrest and lumbar. They are not a single 3-position travel.
- HeatWave is heat from the shoulders toward the feet. It is not described here as a treatment.
- Vibrating massage and the footrest extension are options, not standard.
- Right arm: AutoDrive hand control and a no-spill cup holder. Left arm: USB, wireless charger and a removable table.
- Lithium-ion backup is listed, with no runtime. The sheet does not state a motor count, so we do not state one. Do not exceed 400 lbs (181 kg).
Compare
- Cloud with Twilight PR515: adds Golden's Twilight tilt. Different model.
- Pride VivaLift Elegance 2 PLR-975: infinite position, 400 lbs, Medium and Large.
- More: infinite position lift chairs and Golden Technologies.
Frequently asked questions
Is HeatWave the same as the massage option?
No. HeatWave is standard heat from the shoulders toward the feet. Vibrating massage is a separate option.
Which fabrics are the standard colours?
Tucker Calypso, Camel, Hazelnut, Shiraz and Sterling. Brisa Night Navy is a crossover cloth, not a standard colour.
Can I use the cup holder and still rest my arm?
Yes. The sheet describes a split open arm so the cup holder and table sit beside the armrest, not in place of it.
Funding, delivery and warranty
Funding may help: see who may help pay. Lift chairs are excluded from free shipping under our shipping policy.
US sheet: lifetime on the chair frame, lift frame and recline; 3 years electrical (pro-rated years 4 to 7); 3 years mechanical labour; 1 year electrical labour. We confirm Canadian terms first. See warranty service.
Specifications
- Weight capacity
- 400 lbs (181 kg)
- Chair sizes
- Medium/large (PR504-MLA)
- Seat width
- 23" (584 mm) between the arms
- Seat depth
- 22.5" (572 mm)
- Back height
- 33" (838 mm), seat to top of back
- Seat depth with footrest raised
- 42.5" (1080 mm), back of seat to end of footrest
- Seat height
- 20.5" (521 mm), floor to top of seat
- Overall width
- 40" (1016 mm)
- Positions
- MaxiComfort, four zones: footrest, back, headrest and lumbar. No Twilight and no ZG+.
- Overall height
- 48" (1219 mm)
- Wall clearance
- 22" (559 mm) to recline
- Power adjustments
- Articulating headrest and lumbar, standard. Footrest extension is an option.
- Hand control
- AutoDrive, stored in the right-arm compartment
- Battery backup
- Lithium-ion. Runtime is not stated.
- Seat construction
- Chaise. Not a pocketed coil seat. Seam back. Removable back on a bracket.
- Heat and massage
- HeatWave standard (shoulders toward the feet). Vibrating massage is optional, not standard.
- Fabric
- Tucker, SofTouch with Stain Defense. Brisa is a crossover upcharge.
- Available colours
- Tucker Calypso, Camel, Hazelnut, Shiraz, Sterling. Photo cloth Brisa Night Navy is extra.
- Warranty
- US sheet: lifetime frame, lift and recline; 3 years electrical, pro-rated years 4-7; 3 years mechanical labour; 1 year electrical labour
- Product type
- Infinite position lift chair, four zones
Figures from the manufacturer. Options and seat sizes can change them; we confirm yours before ordering.
Delivery and service
Delivery and setup
We deliver and set up equipment across Toronto and the GTA, and show you how everything works. Custom and special-order products can take longer; we confirm timing with you before delivery.
Service and repairs
Our technicians service what we sell, at home or in our shop.
Try before you buy
Visit a showroom in Etobicoke or Brampton to try products first, or book a free home assessment.
Warranty
Mobility store warranty terms
These are Mobility's purchase and service policy terms, separate from any manufacturer warranty coverage.
1 year on parts.
Read the warranty and service policy for the full terms.
Questions about this product?
Talk to our team, try it in a showroom, or book a free home assessment. We help with sizing and funding.










